Simply Amazing

“For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there were none of them.” Ps. 139.13-16

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you…”
Jer. 1.5a

“…then the Lord God formed the man of dust from the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and the man became a living creature.”
Gen. 2.7


So this is to be the latest member of the OSC family. The technology that exists these days is frankly amazing. It’s not quite a photograph of our growing child, but it’s the closest thing I’ve seen to one yet.

These 3-D sonograms are apparently the norm where we were sent to have this one done. There are a lot of imperfections in the technology and the picture. If anyone moves–baby, mother, or tech–the image blurs. Yet the features are unmistakeable: eyes, nose, lips, fingers, and an elbow underneath the head.

We’ve elected to wait until the child is born to learn of its sex. I mean, there had ought to be some surprises in all of this, hadn’t there? If you would, please keep this growing baby and its mother in your prayers.

2 Responses to Simply Amazing

  1. A says:

    Your requested prayers are already being prayed. Congratulations. Must be nice to live out in silcone world and have 3-D sonograms as the norm. Back in the Mid-West we use the old fashioned type.

    Give our love to Mom, baby #1 and baby #2.
    Peace.

  2. Derek says:

    Congrats OSC! Unbelievable what the 3D can show. You and yours are in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

