Pet issue

I admit to having several. One is my issue with eschatology. To my thinking it has yet to be disproved.

Yet a conversation on the topic (started by the other guy) in the last days, in which I laid out my case through Scripture (briefly, as below, came to a halt with, “Yeah, but we just don’t know.”

*sigh*

What else has God revealed to us in Scripture that we just don’t know?

4 Responses to Pet issue

  1. Anoki Ha Ish says:

    The question of the meaning of life. I’ve been trying my hand at Bible Codes to get to 42. Just not working for me.

  2. OSC says:

    “Why?” “42.” No, that doesn’t work.

    How about, “How many roads must a man walk down?”

    Very nice, thank you.

  3. Joe Fremer says:

    How about,
    “Say! Is that a bit of fairy cake I see?”

    ‘Cuz, y’know, theology is really, really, really big.

    “Eddies in the space-time continuum, you know.”

    “Is he?” Arthur asked.

  4. OSC says:

    Very nice. We should form a DA book club. Or at least a quote club, since I think the guy now gets quoted more often than read. But it’s irresistable when the guy provides such great quotes:

    “It’s rather unpleasantly like being drunk.”

    “What’s so unpleasant about being drunk?”

    “You ask a glass of water.”

    I’ve been searching for audio of the original BBC radio play for some time now. I found a few episodes in .mp3 format, but I’d love to have them all.

Leave a Reply

