New Digs

Our building program is complete, and I’m in my new office. So basically this means that my life is in one big state of upheaval.

My books are almost as far away from my office as they can be.
The office is not wired for ethernet access yet, so my access to the church server is cut off.
The phone system is not reaching me here.
With the furniture in, my space is about 1/3 less than what I was in.

But I have a window finally. I can actually see something other than walls when I’m in here. That’s pretty nice. And I’m hopeful that the other issues (save that of square footage) will be resolved in the next weeks.

It’s Advent. Christians wait, right?

Leave a Reply

